Posted in random astronomy work

Event horizon

“Event horizon

the point of no return in terms of astronomical theories

In my poetic words ,  my mistake was the black hole

and I was the prey and catch;

Once I crossed that invisible boundary that lead to nothing but destruction

I got sucked in completely

It took me in and consumed every bit & fibre of my body

and while I was the naive, hopeless sufferer

I gave in  out of curiosity & desperation and I didn’t mind anything at first

for I didn’t know what consequences my decision would lead me to

However , as soon as I realised there was no turning back

I was torn apart and turned into shreds already

and so I realised I was yet another one of those victimized fools

and for these sanctimonious wrongdoers, destroying things was nothing new

the bad ones always hidden underneath beautiful lies

pretentious & invisible, making others their scapegoats

always sucking positivity away from this world and winning

the more they gain , the larger and stronger they become

At that instance it seemed as though life was always teamed up with the evil

the gimmicks of life & irresponsibility were unfamiliar to me

for I was an oblivious loser

but for the hypocrites  , these were just ways of making themselves whole

stealing and consuming other people’s lives

if only I had known that everyone was right

black holes do rip you apart and kill

Life taught me my lesson

not everything that appeases your eyes will wish you well

and just because something isn’t apparent

doesn’t mean it isn’t there

so do think twice before you go further

make sure your eyes are wide open

you might as well trip into a black hole

and black holes never do you good

if a black hole promises to teleport you to wonderland , it will always lead you to hell

a hell you’d never be able to escape.”

-Samavia.

Thanks for stopping by and reading! 😀

Author:

I am 16 years old and from Pakistan. Currently an 11th grader who loves astronomy , writing ,trippy pictures, motivational speaking , Islam and things that make our planet a better place. The Universe and all that it contains never fails to fascinate me , so I choose to use different astronomical terms in my essays , poems , writings etc. I hope you like my content and that my depiction of life fascinates you as well! :) Also, many of my imagery posts are based on my real and personal experiences. P.s thank you everyone for the visits , views , likes, follows and comments. You're all loved and your support is appreciated.

2 thoughts on “Event horizon

Leave a Reply

