Posted in life & food for thought

The storm

“I have been through a lot in my life up till now

every time things go wrong , a storm appears out of nowhere

and each time the storm returns following another tragedy

it just keeps on getting bigger and bigger

darker and destructive like never before

but somehow, after it is done with its purpose,

it leaves like nothing ever happened

as if the time span in which my entire world fell apart was nothing but a nightmare

like a crime that was never disclosed to the world

the wounds and scars gradually heal

even though my dark old friend keeps visiting when he pleases

However there was only and only one thing I once feared

What if the storm returns?

but then the fear ran away

as I realised that the injuries caused by the viciousness of the storm only make me stronger each time

I began to feel happier than before as the revelation stood right in front of my eyes

and so every time the storm vanishes after its done with seeking its sadistic pleasure

the sun shines upon me

the rays fall over my skin

my eyes twinkle and my smile is just too real

the hope that was crippled once is now much higher than it was before

It has levitated to a higher level and no one can ever bring it down now

I am no longer depressed

I am no ,longer suppressed by my fears and my inner demons

I am finally back to normal, I am powerful

Nothing can steal my shine and will to move towards other galaxies.”

-Samavia.

Note: Hey everyone! Sorry for being so inactive, I have my exams coming up very soon! I’ll try posting as much as I can till Monday. Love you all xx.

Author:

I am 16 years old and from Pakistan. Currently an 11th grader who loves astronomy , writing ,trippy pictures, motivational speaking , Islam and things that make our planet a better place. The Universe and all that it contains never fails to fascinate me , so I choose to use different astronomical terms in my essays , poems , writings etc. I hope you like my content and that my depiction of life fascinates you as well! :) Also, many of my imagery posts are based on my real and personal experiences. P.s thank you everyone for the visits , views , likes, follows and comments. You're all loved and your support is appreciated.

2 thoughts on “The storm

  1. We are not now that strength which in old days
    Moved earth and heaven, that which we are, we are;
    One equal temper of heroic hearts,
    Made weak by time and fate, but strong in will
    To strive, to seek, to find, and not to yield. ~Tennyson
    Just felt like leaving this as a comment to your post

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

