Posted in random astronomy work

The story of two stars

“You and I are like stars arranged into constellations

thousands of light years away

To others, we appear not too far;

the apparent view of the distance of our bodies is deceiving

because Dear Lord, the reality is so different

We are tragically but Oh, so beautifully and immensely far away

far away from each other.

 

We are a mission left unaccomplished

we will never become one and survive at the very same time

for if we ever attempt to unite in order to accomplish both the missions altogether

one of us will die

and that my Dear, will cause nothing but a huge, outrageous and expected and needless to say, inevitable intercosmic holocaust to take place

which may affect our interstellar surroundings for up to so many miles

and yet, we keep dancing our fairytale like dance all on our own

like we always do, shimmering in the night sky

bringing more than just an ounce of hope around.

 

Our distant bonding means everything to me

therefore, I continue admiring your existence from afar

and remain grateful that you even exist

at least we align on the same sky and galaxy for a purpose

I, however, do not end with my astronomical and extraordinary statements here

for they will never end, no matter how exaggerated they may look and sound

because my love is as infinite for you as the interstellar unknowns hidden away.

 

I for one know you are better and mightier than me

so if I had to, I would even give you my entire being and existence

let you consume me and allow you to grow more

because I know I am most likely to be that holocaust victim

You’d become a supergiant after ‘eating’ me away, a willingly lovelorn dwarf star

Anything to make your matchless light and heat even more intense;

I am ready for a sweet explosive sacrifice

I am ready to make you whole,  but sadly I am several light years away.”

 

-Samavia.

 

 

 

 

 

 

Author:

I am 16 years old and from Pakistan. Currently an 11th grader who loves astronomy , writing ,trippy pictures, motivational speaking , Islam and things that make our planet a better place. The Universe and all that it contains never fails to fascinate me , so I choose to use different astronomical terms in my essays , poems , writings etc. I hope you like my content and that my depiction of life fascinates you as well! :) Also, many of my imagery posts are based on my real and personal experiences. P.s thank you everyone for the visits , views , likes, follows and comments. You're all loved and your support is appreciated.

2 thoughts on “The story of two stars

Leave a Reply

