Posted in random astronomy work

Galactic Reverie

“Let’s  ponder about life together

this way we will get to know things about each other we never imagined would exist

We won’t talk or move, we’ll just look into each other’s eyes for a bit and hold our hands tightly

I’ll feel your cosmic metagalactic energy transmitting from your hand into mine

and then towards my soul and vice versa

that way I’ll be able to figure out what flows in your blood

and what you really are beyond your skin and flesh

Your entire existence consists of the beautiful components of the cosmic web

Your beauty is more than all the countless stars that linger in the coal-black ocean of emptiness

and your loyalty is consistent like all the phases of the Moon

Your love has made every sunrise and sunset more admirable

and your perplexity is like a saturated evening sky

but there is so much more to you that even you don’t know of

The moment I looked deep into your eyes, I discovered only a few of the hidden parts of the Universe out of the endless ones

I can never find everything you behold within you, there’s so much to explore

but I see so many stars ignited inside you, surviving through the endless fire of love and mercy inside you

You are very much like the unexplored oceans and the hidden and unreachable realms of the Universe

No matter how hard one tries to dive deep inside, they will never get enough

Hearing you breathe is just as soothing as the chords of an acoustic guitar

morning walks were never any better,

your energy wreaked havoc inside my Universe, destroyed it and created a newer one

with its own laws and cosmic wonders.”

-Samavia.

 

 

Author:

I am 16 years old and from Pakistan. Currently an 11th grader who loves astronomy , writing ,trippy pictures, motivational speaking , Islam and things that make our planet a better place. The Universe and all that it contains never fails to fascinate me , so I choose to use different astronomical terms in my essays , poems , writings etc. I hope you like my content and that my depiction of life fascinates you as well! :) Also, many of my imagery posts are based on my real and personal experiences. P.s thank you everyone for the visits , views , likes, follows and comments. You're all loved and your support is appreciated.

Leave a Reply

