Posted in life & food for thought

Who am I?

“Who am I really?

What am I, beyond the flesh and bones that veil my inner self?

Why do I want to be somewhere else in time?

What purpose do I serve to this vast unknown dimension filled with countless celestial wonders,

when I am so insignificant and negligible while living inside it?

What does my soul actually look like, when I get lost in my own eyes as I stare deep into the mirror?

Does it consist of freshly blossomed flowers, stars, moonlight, sunshine and everything cheerful and lively?

OR does it consist of storms, earthquakes, volcanic eruptions,tsunamis, destructive black holes and supernovas?

What if it is a paradoxical, baffling combination of heaven & hell, and angels & demons?

Can anybody else see through my eyes and find out the beautifully chaotic mess in me?

This world around me, filled with pastel and cosmic colors, glittery night skies and the blinding sunlight

always reminding me of myself, for I reckon these are all the components of my being,

in some way or another, each in its own mysterious, unexplainable manner

and for life is a journey that leads to an unknown destination, I will explore the true meaning of my existence till I die.”

-Samavia.

 

 

 

 

 

Author:

I am 16 years old and from Pakistan. Currently an 11th grader who loves astronomy , writing ,trippy pictures, motivational speaking , Islam and things that make our planet a better place. The Universe and all that it contains never fails to fascinate me , so I choose to use different astronomical terms in my essays , poems , writings etc. I hope you like my content and that my depiction of life fascinates you as well! :) Also, many of my imagery posts are based on my real and personal experiences. P.s thank you everyone for the visits , views , likes, follows and comments. You're all loved and your support is appreciated.

Leave a Reply

